PUMP FINANCING

Water Distribution

A Project With Multiple Advantages

Villages endowed with a water installation project are situated in the Puok district of the province of Siem Reap, in north-western Cambodia. Our intervention affects a population of over 350,000 people, spread among 154 villages, most of which are far apart from each other, and very scattered. Installation of a clean-water well has an immediate impact on village sanitation. Diseases become less common, and infant mortality rates drop.

And there’s more…

Installing a clean water well also has an economic impact. Villagers who have access to clean drinking water are no longer forced to buy water at exorbitant prices from private dealers. The average household saving is about $7 (U.S.) per month, equal to about a quarter of the total average income! Health savings resulting from good water quality represent a quarter of the overall health budget. The poorest households are our primary targets. 18,000 households are already connected to a clean water source. 2000 new households a year should be hooked up.

Targeted Objectives

Our project targets the most vulnerable populations, according to specific selection criteria: Large families with young children, widowed single parents, the handicapped, displaced groups, isolated habitations, lack of transportation …

On-Site Investigations

Conducted by qualified, association-certified personnel, in collaboration with village chiefs, on-site investigations determine which areas should be given priority. The studies aim to evaluate the following criteria : – Raw and clean water resources – Census of priority habitations – Census of isolated or handicapped persons – Storage methods – Flood-prone areas, impractical during the rainy season – Distance from public places: small markets, health centers, schools … – Means of transport: bicycle, scooter, buffalo cart – Locating sites for pump installation de-l-eau-pour-tous-enfants-pompe-enfant

Actions Undertaken

On the request of village chieftains, the Water-for-All association sets up clean water sites by deep drilling and installing manual pumps. One pump can provide drinking water for about 50 inhabitants. Many work sites have been completed since the creation of the association, meeting the needs for clean water of the inhabitants of the Province of Siem Reap. Depending on how deep a well is, the work (drilling and pump installation) costs between $800 and $1000. Access to water is free and available to all villagers, without discrimination. Involvement of the local population in the construction and maintenance of wells enables water production to be continued without any other financing, and ensures that installations, which belong to the villagers themselves, are long-lasting. Water quality at all our drill sites is checked regularly by the Siem Reap Water Quality Laboratory. The latest analyses are available on request.

The gift of water is the gift of life !

A €1200 donation can provide lasting clean water to 50 people. We need you!

Michel 215

How to finance a pump?

To create wells, Water-for-All essentially needs financing and partnerships with individuals. The average construction cost for a pump is €1200: this amount includes drilling, civil engineering, and the pump itself. You can finance a quarter (1/4), half (1/2) or a whole (100%) pump: – ¼ of a pump equals €300 – ½ a pump equals €600 – 100% of a pump equals €1200 As you can see in the pictures of our worksites, each pump has a display with the name(s) of the donor(s), thanking them for their help. Pumps that are partially financed also display the names of the donors.

You can help finance Water-for-All by sending your donation by check to:

Eau pour tous 85 Avenue de champel 1206 Genève – Suisse

de-l-eau-pour-tous-enfants-don-de-floguy de-l-eau-pour-tous-enfants-don-de-jasmine

FINANCER UNE POMPE

Distribution de l’eau

Un projet aux multiples avantages

Les villages bénéficiaires du projet se situent dans le district de Puok, dans la province de Siem Reap au nord-ouest du Cambodge. Notre action touche une population de plus de 350 000 personnes réparties sur 154 villages Des villages éloignés les uns des autres avec un habitat très dispersé. L’installation d’un puits d’eau potable a un impact sanitaire immédiat. Les maladies reculent, la mortalité infantile régresse.

Mais pas seulement

L’installation d’un puits d’eau potable a aussi un impact économique. Les habitants ayant un accès à l’eau potable ne sont plus obligés d’acheter au prix fort leur eau à des revendeurs privés. L’économie par foyer a été chiffrée à 7 $ US par mois, soit un quart du revenu moyen ! Quant aux économies de santé induites par une bonne qualité de l’eau, elles représentent un quart du budget de la santé. Les foyers les plus défavorisés sont visés en priorité par notre action. 18 000 foyers ont déjà été raccordés à l’eau. 2000 nouveaux foyers devraient être raccordés chaque année.

Des objectifs très ciblés

Notre projet cible les populations les plus vulnérables selon des critères de sélection précis : familles nombreuses avec enfants en bas âge, veufs, veuves, personnes handicapées, populations déplacées, habitat isolé, absence de moyens de déplacement…

Enquêtes sur le terrain

Des enquêtes de terrain sont conduites par le personnel qualifié de l’association en collaboration avec les chefs de villages pour déterminer les villages à équiper en priorité. Ces études visent à évaluer les critères suivants : – Ressources en eau brute et en eau potable – Recensement des habitations prioritaires – Recensement des personnes isolées ou handicapées – Moyens de stockage – Secteurs inondables, impraticables à la saison des pluies – Eloignement des lieux de fréquentation : petits marchés, centre de santé, écoles… – Moyens de transport : vélo, mobylette, moto, charrette à buffles – Localisation des lieux pour l’installation des ouvrages

de-l-eau-pour-tous-enfants-pompe-enfant

Actions menées

A la demande des chefs de village, l’association L’Eau Pour Tous met en place des points d’eau potable en forant des ouvrages de grande profondeur et installe des pompes manuelles. Une pompe permet de fournir en eau potable environ 50 habitants. De nombreux ouvrages ont ainsi été réalisés depuis la création de l’association, couvrant les besoins en eau potable des habitants de la Province de Siem Reap. Suivant la profondeur du puits, un tel ouvrage (forage et installation de la pompe) coûte entre 800 et 1000 $. L’eau est en accès libre et gratuit pour tous les villageois sans aucune discrimination. L’implication de la population dans la construction du puits et sa maintenance permet la production d’eau sans aucun financement ultérieur, tout en assurant la pérennité des installations qui appartiennent aux villages. La qualité des eaux de nos forages est régulièrement vérifiée par le laboratoire, Siem Reap Water Quality Laboratory. Les dernières analyses sont disponibles par mail sur demande.

Donner de l’eau, c’est donner la vie !

Un don de 1200 € permet d’offrir durablement une eau de qualité à 50 personnes. Nous avons besoin de vous !

Michel 215

Comment financer une pompe ?

Les besoins de L’Eau Pour Tous pour la réalisation de puits consistent essentiellement en des financements et des partenariats faits avec des particuliers.

La construction d’une pompe coute en moyenne 1 200€ : ce montant comprend le forage, le génie civil et la pompe.

Vous pouvez financer un quart (1/4), la moiité (1/2) ou la totalité (100%) d’une pompe :

– ¼ d’une pompe soit 300€

– ½ d’une pompe soit 600€

– 100% d’une pompe soit 1 200€

Comme vous le voyez sur les images du site, chaque pompe affiche le nom du ou des Donateurs en remerciement de leur aide.

Chaque pompe financée en partie, verra le nom du Donateur affiché

Vous pouvez aider financièrement Eau pour Tous en envoyant vos dons par chèque à :

Eau pour tous 85 Avenue de champel 1206 Genève – Suisse

de-l-eau-pour-tous-enfants-don-de-floguy

de-l-eau-pour-tous-enfants-don-de-jasmine